Rugby Miller Cup

With over 30 teams participating, this year’s Miller Cup saw lots of great rugby action. READ MORE for photos.

The tournament saw 31 teams participate, in it’s 30th year of running.
Sr. Boys A – St. Mike’s
Sr. Boys B – Northern Collegiate – Sarnia
Jr. Boys – Medway
Girls A – St. Mike’s
Girls B – Parkside (although they didn’t take their banner, and our girls were a close 2nd so we will claim that title).
Our results – Girls went 2 & 1 – Claire Lavereau named MVP for tournament
Jr. Boys – went 1 & 2 – Jayden Schweitzer & Logan Currie tournament MVP’s
Sr. Boys – went 0 & 3 (losing 2 very close matches) – Matthew Thomson & David McGrath MVP’s
Thank you to Peter Langford & Katelyn Freiter for coaching the Jr’s and Girls respectively, and to Tony Roes for organizing!

Photo credits to M. Stears

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *